WMU DONORS 1982-2021*

WMU would not be the academic institution that it is today without the constant support of the donors who make it possible for WMU to advance its global maritime and ocean capacity-building mission.


Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport
China Classification Society
Chinese Ocean Shipping Corporation
Class NK
Denmark – Danish Maritime Authority
Dr. Binali Yıldırım
Friends of the World Maritime University, France
Friends of the World Maritime University, USA
Government of Bangladesh
Government of Canada
Government of the People’s
Republic of China
Government of Cyprus
Government of Finland
Government of France
Government of Germany
Government of the Republic of Korea
Government of Malaysia
Government of Thailand
Hyundai Glovis Co., Ltd.
International Transport Workers' Federation
Kongsberg Digital AS
Korea Shipowner’s Association
Malmö City
Mauritius High Commission
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan
Ministry of Transport, Malaysia
Nakashima Propellor Co., Ltd.
Nippon Kaiji Kyokai Japan
Nova Marine Carriers
Philippine Trans-Marine Carriers, Inc.
Professor Peter and Jane Muirhead
Shindong Digitech Co. Ltd.
Shipping Corporation of India
Simsekler Group
Singapore Maritime Foundation
The Nippon Foundation
The TK Foundation
United Nations Development Program (UNDP)

* Monetary donations over USD 20,000 as of 31 December 2021


Admiral Sidney Wallace
African Development Bank
American Bureau of Shipping
Australian Maritime Safety Authority
A.P. Møller – Maersk Line
Azerbaijan Caspian Shipping Company
Bahamas Maritime Authority
Bintulu Port Authority
BITS - Sweden
BP Shipping
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Busan Port Authority - Republic of Korea
Canada – Canadian International
Development Agency CIDA
Chile – Chilean Navy
China – Ministry of Transport
C.P. Srivastava
Commonwealth Fund for Namibia
Commonwealth Secretariat
Dalian Maritime University
Denmark – Danish Maritime Authority
Denmark – Danish International
Development Agency
Det Norske Veritas – Norway
Deutsche Afrika Linien
European Commission
European Maritime Safety Agency (SAFEMED IV and BCSEA)
European Union (PHARE 93)
France – Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Friends of the World Maritime University, USA
Gard AS
Gaztransport & Technigaz
General Company for Ports of Iraq
Germanischer Lloyd AG
Germany – Carl Duisburg Gesellschaft
Germany – Gesellschaft für
Internationale Zusammenarbeit
Germany – Ministry of Transport
Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority
GOKAL Scholarship
Government of Argentina
Government of Australia
Government of Columbia
Government of France
Government of Germany
Government of Greece
Government of Italy
Government of Japan
Government of Republic of Korea
Government of Luxembourg
Government of the Netherlands
Government of Norway
Government of Peru
Government of Qatar
Government of Turkey
Government of the United Kingdom
Gunther Zade
Hariri Foundation – Lebanon
Hellenic Marine Environment Protection
Association – Greece
Henri Kummerman Foundation – Switzerland
ICOD – Canada
Igor Ponomarev Fellowship
IMO – Baltic States
IMO – Republic of Korea Fund
IMO – United Kingdom Fund
IMO Global Capacity-building and Training Technical Cooperation Programme - Government of the Netherlands
IMO WMU Women’s Association Fund
Indonesia Endowment Fund for Education
Indonesia Port Corporation IV
Institute for Training and Development of
Human Resources (Panama)
International Chamber of Shipping
International Maritime Organization (IMO)
ITF Seafarers’ Trust
Japanese Shipbuilders’ Association
Justice Cooper
Kingdom of Bahrain – Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Korea – Busan Port Authority
Korea Institute of Maritime and Fisheries
Korea Maritime Pilots’ Association
Korean Register of Shipping - Republic of Korea
Liberian Shipowners’ Council
Lloyd’s Register Foundation
Lloyd’s Register of Shipping
Lyras Scholarship – Greece
Maritime Academy of Asia & the Pacific
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore
MPA Academy Singapore
Maritime Authority Chile
Mexico – Mexican Navy
Mobil Shipping and Transport Company
Namura Shipping Company – Japan
National Institute of Transport - Tanzania
Navitank Shipping AB – Sweden
Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency
Nigerian Ports Authority
Nippon Kaiji Kentei Kyokai – Japan
Nippon Kaiji Kyokai – Japan
Norway – IMO Technical Co-operation
Norway – Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation
Norwegian Academy Ship
Norwegian Cruise Lines
Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings
Norwegian Seafarers' Union
Orients Fond
Oshima Shipbuilding – Japan
Patt Manfield Endowment Fund
Philippine Coast Guard
Philippine Merchant Marine Academy
Philippine Ports Authority
Royal Swedish Court
Sadko Shipping Company – Sweden
Shanghai Maritime University
Sheldon Kinney
Shipping Corporation of India
South Africa – Transport Education Training Authority
Tanzania Shipping Agencies
Stena Rederi AB
Sweden – Swedish International
Development Agency
Swedish Trust Fund
The Nippon Foundation
The Swedish Club
The TK Foundation
United Nations Development Fund
United Kingdom Fund
United States Coast Guard
United Nations Development Programme
Verband Deutscher Reeder
Videotel Marine International
Wallenius Lines AB – Sweden
Wallenius Marine AB
World Bank
World Nuclear Transport Institute
Yeosu Gwangyang Port Authority

* Monetary donations over USD 20,000 as of 1 June 2019

President's Office